Highland Springs - North Stafford - Devyn Ford - Christian White

2018 VHSL Class 5 All-State Teams

VHSL Class 5 Players of the Year: Devyn Ford of North Stafford and Christian White of Highland Springs (Photos: Andy Hilton/recruit757) North Stafford RB Devyn Ford breaks Highland Springs’ dominance by Andy Hilton, recruit757 There’s no doubt about Highland Springs’ dominance. The Springers won their fourth straight state championship in 2018, matching Phoebus and Hampton…

Bethel - Devonte Yates

Almost decision time for Bethel’s De’vonte Yates

Bethel ATH Devonte Yates (Photo: Mike Caudill/recruit757) Bethel RB/DB De’vonte Yates releases Top 5 just a few weeks ahead of National Signing Day by Brandon Mitchell, recruit757 The Bruins won’t find themselves preparing for large class on National Signing Day. Among the few will be Tyra Brewington-Parker, Jaquan Pinson, Josiah Hill and De’vonte Yates. Both…

North Stafford - Joe Mangano

BREAKING: North Stafford Head Coach Joe Mangano steps down

North Stafford Head Coach Joe Mangano (Photo: Andy Hilton/recruitNoVA) In a surprise announcement, Joe Mangano announces that he’s leaving the North Stafford Football program by Andy Hilton, recruit757 Joe Mangano has built the North Stafford Football program into a powerhouse. You might think that it’s easy when you have a tailback like Penn State bound…

Graham Walker - VHSL - Woodgrove

2018 VHSL Class 4 All-State Teams

VHSL Class 4 Offensive POY Woodgrove QB Graham Walker (Photo: Lance Hinton/recruitNoVA) Woodgrove won, Lake Taylor stood strong, and the VHSL All-State teams show that by Andy Hilton, recruit757 Woodgrove made their first ever state title game for football and won it. Lake Taylor was looking to win their third state title this decade and…

Brendon Clark - Hakeem Beamon - Manchester - VHSL

2018 VHSL Class 6 All-State Teams

Brendon Clark and Hakeem Beamon of Manchester HS (Photos: Joe Barnes/recruit757) Manchester headlines the Class 6 All-State Teams by Andy Hilton, recruit757 Manchester had their first state championship season, and that was led by quarterback Brendon Clark (Notre Dame), lineman Hakeem Beamon (Penn State) and Coach Tom Hall. All three were honored with Player of…